krutoay.blogg.se

Witcher 3 how to counter attack pc
Witcher 3 how to counter attack pc




witcher 3 how to counter attack pc

In hindsight I was probably making it more difficult for myself. As for decoctions I never used them EVER never saw a point until I got to the final boss on new game+. Oils I used regularly on bigger enemies and groups. A useful one to get though would be killer whale, which lets you stay under water for longer. The main potion you should be using is called swallow, which heals you. There are plenty of potions, oils and decoctions that you can make use of. It can also stop projectiles and slows enemies down but I never tried. Some wraiths would only be hittable inside the trap.

witcher 3 how to counter attack pc

I never bothered with it for any other reason. Yrden: (magic trap) All I ever used this for was against a few of the wraith hunt quests. The effect doesn't last long and sometimes the affected enemy will just stand there They'll be able to kill other enemies in a single hit. Igni: (fire) Can set enemies on fire, ignite poison gas necessary in some locations and I found it most useful for making enemies drop their shields.Īxii: (mind control) You'll use this outside of combat to get extra options in dialogue and in combat once developed enough you can use it on an enemy to make them fight for you. You'll also be using it to blow doors down a couple of times throughout the game. Aard: (telekinetic blast) Useful for knocking enemies down, that allows you to try an instant kill on smaller regular enemies but this was not possible all the time.






Witcher 3 how to counter attack pc